Dog Vomit Slime Mould

No, my dogs didn’t vomit although I thought they did the first time I saw this thing in my garden which appears overnight.  I got really worried about them and then I got really worried about my plants!

Dog vomit slime mould

So I scooped it as well as I could, bagged and binned it…twice.  And still it came back again.  So I decided to find out more about it just in case I was doing something wrong in my garden.

Typed “Bright yellow fungus” on Google and found lots of information about what I was looking for.  Turns out we’re safe! Phew!  Here’s a link to the eHow article on it.

If you know anything more about this, please share your views and knowledge on this by commenting.  Thanks for reading!

 

4 thoughts on “Dog Vomit Slime Mould

    1. Thanks for sharing your experience…I’m glad someone else had a similar experience which proved harmless. Another patch in another area of my garden just popped up today!

    1. Hi Shane, nice to see you here!

      I suspected that it was related to the coffee grounds too as I’ve never seen it before this. I’m so glad it’s harmless as I love the coffee grounds in my garden.

Comments are closed.