Croydon Food Swap

Promotes and encourages sustainable gardening

ABC Vegie Guide App (iOS)

I’ve been using the app for a few months now and I think it’s really great to keep track of what has been planted / sown.  It has typical timelines for the vegies and based on this, there will be a progress bar to harvesting.  Although my vegies almost always seem slower than expected, the progress bar helps to remind me to go and have a look at the vegies and not neglect them!

The app is great for me to see at one glance what I already have in the garden and how far they are going.  It also motivates me to plant more!  It also reminds me in my calendar when something is ready to be harvested.

Try it out for yourself, you have nothing to lose as it’s free!  I highly recommend it!  Check it out here in more detail http://www.abc.net.au/gardening/resources/vegie_app.htm

Comments are closed.