Croydon Food Swap

Promotes and encourages sustainable gardening

Free Mulch!

We have a big yard and quite a few trees to prune.  So that means we usually have more wood than we can fit into our garden waste bin.  That got me thinking about how we can use the wood and since we are gardening on a budget, it isn’t practical to buy loads of mulch for the garden.  But then getting a mulcher wasn’t quite the solution we needed either.

Then I stumbled upon this…free mulch!  Sounds too good to be true?  I tried it anyway.  And yesterday, I got my mountain of mulch!  We love it!  Great system so spread the word around and support a local sustainable recycling business.  As for the branches that won’t fit into our green waste bin, we will report about our experiment with hugelkultur another time…

free mulch

Comments are closed.